Jim Lewthwaite Award

Canadian Western Agribition is one of the premier agricultural events in the world. The people involved in Agribition are crucial to ensuring that its international presence and prestige is maintained and expanded.

The Jim Lewthwaite Award is presented annually to recognize the efforts of those who promote Canadian Western Agribition internationally. Candidates have undertaken initiatives that have enhanced Agribition's international profile and presence. Each year, the award presentation takes place during the International Reception held during Agribition.
Recipients of the Jim Lewthwaite Award:
2006: Gordon Stephenson, Canada
2005: Norma Dunn, Norma Dunn Agri-Services Limited
2004: Saskatchewan Trade and Export Partnership
2003: Canadian Trade Commissioner Service
2002: Duncan Porteous, General Manager of the Canadian Hereford Association
2001: Gary Smith and Kate Kolstad of Alta Export International Ltd., Calgary, AB
2000: Bob Prestage, Canada
2000: Mel Sisson, Canada
1999: Roger Birch, United Kingdom
1998: Mariano Etcheverry, Argentina
1995: Peter & Pam Gonnet, Canada
1993: Robert Ballantyne, Canada
1992: Perry Wilkes, Canada
1992: Saskatchewan Hereford Association, Canada
1991:Saskatchewan Simmental Association, Canada
1986: Dr. Milos Menhart, Canada
Platinum Sponsors